Call Us Today! (704) 226-7137

Proudly serving Monroe, NC and the surrounding area since 1943

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 19520 (P1 Plumbing License)

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.61

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 01/10/2020 | Author: Lisa S.

Comments: Owner very responsive and met our needs at a fair price.

Review Date: 01/03/2020 | Author: Tasha B.

Comments: Very professional. I didn t feel like I was being ripped off or pushed into doing business with them I thought he was genuinely honest and wanted to do the best thing for me. Would highly recommend

Review Date: 12/03/2019 | Author: Art B.

Comments: Excellent service!!!

Review Date: 11/26/2019 | Author: Rodrick C.

Comments: Replace of water heater was pricey, but they got it done right away.

Review Date: 11/08/2019 | Author: Joyce M.

Review Date: 11/01/2019 | Author: Ben S.

Comments: Quick to come out. Friendly tech. Felt price was high for the work.

Review Date: 10/18/2019 | Author: A K.

Comments: They came when they said they would and they honored the quote they gave. Did a great job.

Review Date: 10/14/2019 | Author: William W.

Comments: They were very quick to respond and schedule an appointment. The work was completed in a very professional manner. Stan worked with us to determine what we wanted and the best way to approach the job. There were a couple of problems due to the age of the plumbing to be replaced. But he resolved those quickly and professionally. Price was very reasonable. Would absolutely call Lathe Plumbing again.

Review Date: 10/09/2019 | Author: Keenan M.

Comments: Great customer service and rapid response. They came out when they stated that they would and made the repair within and hour at a reasonable price.

Review Date: 10/07/2019 | Author: Sid D.

Comments: Great customer service, excellent response time and competitive pricing. I would happily call Lathe again for my plumbing needs.

Review Date: 10/07/2019 | Author: Crystal H.

Comments: Very prompt service

Review Date: 10/07/2019 | Author: Damario T.

Comments: Quick, affordable, and effective. Will definitely be using Lathe plumbing for any future needs.

Review Date: 09/18/2019 | Author: Gene T.

Comments: My water bill in June increased by ten times the normal amount. Other plumbers that came to my house could not locate the problem. Personnel arrived on time, located and fixed the problem. All personnel were courteous, friendly and professional, knowledgeable and trustworthy. I could not be more pleased with their service.

Review Date: 09/15/2019 | Author: John K.

Comments: These folks really took great care of me when I suffered a leak in my main water line to the house. They worked with me over the phone while I was away on vacation and scheduled the repair for immediately after I returned home. Their price was a little bit higher than other quotes I received, but I felt that they were much more competent than others who responded. The only reason I can&#39;t give 5 stars for the work quality was because the last worker remaining at the house after the major work was completed was in a hurry to wrap up and get on to another job. As a result, he did not fill in the area where they had dug very well. What was left behind was rather sloppy and I had to do a lot of rework myself to equitably distribute the dirt over the excavation line. He also wasn&#39;t willing to properly replant one of the shrubs that had to be removed, even though his colleagues had made that commitment when they began work that morning. I wasn&#39;t counting on that shrub surviving anyway, but the attitude of the way the job was wrapped up soured an otherwise excellent repair experience.

Review Date: 09/09/2019 | Author: Rick R.

Comments: On time, conscientious, priced fairly, immediate response to replace hot water heater.

Review Date: 09/09/2019 | Author: Jim B.

Comments: Owner came out today and &amp;;made things right

Review Date: 09/02/2019 | Author: Robin H.

Comments: Great customer service and prompt to get back to me

Review Date: 08/23/2019 | Author: David M.

Comments: hot water tank tanked while I had a house guest. lathe plumbing took care of it the next day. I was not a preferred customer, it was my first experience with the company. they did extremely well

Review Date: 08/22/2019 | Author: Robert P.

Comments: came out the same day and removed and installed the water heater. great service

Review Date: 08/15/2019 | Author: Jim burrier B.

Comments: Plumber knew exactly what had to be done and did it.

Review Date: 08/14/2019 | Author: Joan A.

Comments: Great service, same day by Stan. Good clean work and affordable. joan

Review Date: 08/14/2019 | Author: Donna O.

Comments: Great to work with.

Review Date: 08/13/2019 | Author: Dan H.

Comments: Shane and the Lathe crew were responsive, organized, accurate and quick in their work. They also were personable and professional in response to questions. None of us wants to empty the cookie jar for a plumbing surprise, but when it happens, I&#39;ll call Lathe again.

Review Date: 08/08/2019 | Author: Collins S.

Review Date: 08/08/2019 | Author: Karen W.

Comments: Professional, Knowledgeable, dependable and extremely nice people. They diagnosed my problem, came back the next morning as promised, fixed the issue quickly and efficiently. I would highly recommend them and plan to do so with my clients, employees and friends. Finding a company that does what they say, when they say, for a reasonable price is not an easy task. I&#39;m happy I did!

Review Date: 08/07/2019 | Author: Heather H.

Comments: great service

Review Date: 08/02/2019 | Author: Carol E.

Comments: Was grateful to have them available for our water leak.

Review Date: 07/31/2019 | Author: Grace J.

Comments: The equipment cut my sprinkler lines. I saw them holding the lines and after they were done I asked if they patched the lines, and they said the pipes were not active, but when I turned on my sprinklers water bubbled up right where I saw the cut lines. So now I have to dig up the areas they just dug up to find and repair the lines when this could have easily been done before putting the dirt back.

Review Date: 07/30/2019 | Author: Michael B.

Review Date: 07/28/2019 | Author: Sydney B.

Review Date: 07/25/2019 | Author: Dawn C.

Comments: Quick and efficient. I had an emergency. My water supply line burst. The whole process with Lathe was easy and worry free.

Review Date: 07/11/2019 | Author: Shannon W.

Comments: Very nice guys. Worked until 6:00pm to make sure I had hot water!

Review Date: 07/09/2019 | Author: Anthony B.

Comments: The rep was positive on the site in 10 minutes gave me my options completed the job

Review Date: 07/09/2019 | Author: Matt S.

Comments: They did a great job. They stuck to the time and quote provided and I am pleased with the service.

Review Date: 06/12/2019 | Author: Robert T.

Comments: I will hire Lathe again.

Review Date: 06/05/2019 | Author: Larry K.

Comments: Stan was very professional, honest, and informative. He answered all my questions in detail and installed a new water heater that works great. Would hire Lathe Plumbing again in a heartbeat.

Review Date: 06/04/2019 | Author: Daryl H.

Comments: Stan is wonderful!! I think he could install a water heater with a blindfold. It is second nature for it for him. Professional and congenial, this company comes highly recommended. The owner knows how to take care of business, the client and the employee. Impressive!

Review Date: 06/03/2019 | Author: Craig T.

Comments: Fast, accurate, complete communicators. Tremendous value and service

Review Date: 05/29/2019 | Author: Rosemary N.

Comments: Great Customer Service.

Review Date: 05/28/2019 | Author: William K.

Comments: Mike was very informative about explaining the hot water heater

Review Date: 05/20/2019 | Author: Eleanor W.

Comments: Stan and his crew were very knowledgeable about what our needs were. They were on time and fixed our sewer line in a timely matter. I would definitely recommend Lathe Plumbing again!

Review Date: 05/14/2019 | Author: Gary M.

Review Date: 04/25/2019 | Author: Lyn R.

Comments: We hired Lathe plumbing to install a new bathroom after interviewing several others. Lathe plumbing was prompt, friendly, professional, timely, and efficient. They worked quickly and cleaned up afterwards. The value for provided service was great. Shane, John, Jamie, and the rest of the team was great. They were patient and accomodating. We are so very pleased with the outcome.

Review Date: 04/24/2019 | Author: Pam O.

Comments: Stan was amazing!

Review Date: 04/16/2019 | Author: Alka Y.

Review Date: 02/09/2019 | Author: David K.

Comments: These guys were fine. Good work, and friendly. They responded quickly to my post and I got my concerns fixed overnight.

Review Date: 01/22/2019 | Author: Chris E.

Comments: On time and within 50 dollars of first quote.next day service at no extra charge.

Review Date: 01/17/2019 | Author: Mark H.

Comments: Stan arrived on time and within 15 mins fixed a faulty pipe connector near the water heater. We couldn‚ t be happier.

Review Date: 01/09/2019 | Author: Joey M.

Comments: Stan and his help showed up right on time and installed the gas line so I could replace an electric cooktop with natural gas. They got it all set up and going in a short amount of time and now my wife is very happy. thank you.

Review Date: 01/07/2019 | Author: Mike H.

Comments: Very responsive, quick, easy to work with!

Review Date: 01/04/2019 | Author: Leslee L.

Comments: Stan and his team did a great job installing a tankless water system. He was prompt, courteous and available to answer ALOT of questions we had. Would highly recommend.

Review Date: 12/27/2018 | Author: Tina H.

Comments: Rebuilt water hear -- The owner responded right away by text. Seemed really nice &amp; gave me a quote. Next day service was awesome. Warm water is lasting as it should for now. Hoping this repair will last a long time.

Review Date: 12/27/2018 | Author: Dave W.

Review Date: 12/12/2018 | Author: Scott S.

Comments: Stan saved me from having to destroy my driveway by taking his time and busting his knuckles! What should have been $1200 turned in to FAR less because they were willing to not rush. Great customer service. Great experience.

Review Date: 12/12/2018 | Author: Sean E.

Comments: Very timely. Fairly priced.

Review Date: 12/10/2018 | Author: Diana C.

Comments: He came, explainird I needed a new faucet, came back later, Very efficient

Review Date: 12/10/2018 | Author: Michael K.

Comments: Had an issue with my gas water heater and they came out and fixed it without charging extra and emptying my wallet. Very pleased with the service.

Review Date: 12/02/2018 | Author: Ron W.

Comments: Friendly couteous service.

Review Date: 12/01/2018 | Author: Steve W.

Comments: Great family owned business!!..these guys rock!!

Review Date: 11/30/2018 | Author: Tim R.

Comments: Shane is a tremendous individual..

Review Date: 11/27/2018 | Author: Cathy S.

Comments: We had no hot water for a week. Could not get anyone to come out. I called them today and they came and installed a new water heater today. They were professional and very efficient. We have more plumbing work to be done and will use them again.

Review Date: 11/27/2018 | Author: David C.

Comments: contacted homeadvisor on a sunday night for a water line break from street to house. Lathe responded in a few minutes by text then called me. They came over first thing Monday and eyeballed the project. Said they could have it done on Tuesday. Monday was for inspection of gas lines etc in my yard which Lathe got done for me. They did great job in replacing the line. Charged my credit card which was convenient. Stan was awesome. Nice job. I know good customer service when I see it.

Review Date: 11/26/2018 | Author: Vince R.

Comments: I called at 9:30 to discuss time for installation. At 10:30 they were at my house. At 12:30 they were finished! Stan and Daniel were an efficient team and the finished work is neat, clean, and professional grade. I will certainly use them if/when I need plumbing work done at my home.

Review Date: 11/19/2018 | Author: Darlene S.

Comments: Very efficient , timely, knowledgeable.

Review Date: 11/17/2018 | Author: Jeff E.

Comments: Stan was great. Arrived on time. Took care of the repair promptly. Quote was reasonable and fair given the fact that I provided less than 24 hrs notice and it was Saturday. I recommend Lathe Plumbing.

Review Date: 11/02/2018 | Author: Alan F.

Comments: Superior service

Review Date: 10/30/2018 | Author: Pat A.

Comments: Great service overall. Very pleased!

Review Date: 10/26/2018 | Author: Duane H.

Comments: My first experience with Lathe Plumbing was earlier in the year. I reached out regarding a tankless water heater issue and worked with Shane. He researched the error code I was receiving and gave me ideas to try before paying to replace it. In addition, he researched ways to replace the water heater in the most economical fashion. His ideas helped us get almost another year out of the water heater so when it was time to actually replace it, we called them again. We were promptly called back and given an estimate. Stan came out and installed the new heater the same day and right on target with the quote. Not to mention, they were almost half of what the ďbiggerĒ plumbing companies wanted. Look no further for a plumber. Lathe is the way to go!

Review Date: 10/25/2018 | Author: Taylor S.

Comments: Did good work.

Review Date: 10/19/2018 | Author: Nick S.

Review Date: 10/17/2018 | Author: John W.

Comments: Provided a military veteran discount which helped.

Review Date: 10/17/2018 | Author: John W.

Comments: They provided a military discount which helped.

Review Date: 10/13/2018 | Author: Eddie G.

Comments: Responsible and reasonable!!

Review Date: 10/12/2018 | Author: Jeff P.

Comments: Was timely and gave me a good quote

Review Date: 10/08/2018 | Author: Susan S.

Comments: They were able to switch out a kitchen faucet that had leaked into the cabinet below; made recommendations on a new and expediently took care of the installation of it.

Review Date: 10/01/2018 | Author: Kenneth R.

Comments: Fast, Efficient, work and customer service! Great Job!

Review Date: 09/14/2018 | Author: Paul D.

Comments: excellent work and was done earlier than the appointment date was scheduled.

Review Date: 09/11/2018 | Author: Bert B.

Comments: Stan got here fast best guy ever

Review Date: 09/07/2018 | Author: John W.

Review Date: 09/04/2018 | Author: Jay B.

Review Date: 08/29/2018 | Author: Christine D.

Comments: He did great job and prices were lower than contractors

Review Date: 08/28/2018 | Author: Jay C.

Comments: It was the cheapest of the bunch of estimates received. He came out right away.

Review Date: 08/25/2018 | Author: Rhonda R.

Comments: Stan was great. Prompt, professional, knowlegeable offering top notch customer service. Great job installing water heater at short notice.

Review Date: 08/24/2018 | Author: Scott R.

Comments: Provided a quote to install a sewer line within 24 hours of calling. He was easy to reach via phone and completed the job on time. Shane is a master with the back hoe and an overall nice guy. He is very knowledgeable, experienced and has a good team.

Review Date: 08/13/2018 | Author: Paul J.

Comments: They came promptly. Advised taking no action (would be a waste of money) and didn&apos;t charge. We shall call them first next time we need a plumber. Thank you.

Review Date: 08/10/2018 | Author: Liz S.

Comments: This company is amazing. Stan in particular was fantastic. They were far more affordable than other quotes I got and fit me in their schedules within a few days. Its obvious their goal is to earn customers for life vs nickle and dime you to death. I&apos;ll be using them for many years to come.

Review Date: 08/09/2018 | Author: Randy E.

Review Date: 08/08/2018 | Author: Sara S.

Comments: Agreed to come do work on very short notice.

Review Date: 08/08/2018 | Author: Taylor K.

Comments: Communicated honestly.

Review Date: 08/04/2018 | Author: Nancy T.

Comments: Prompt, efficient and very friendly. Would definitely hire again!

Review Date: 08/03/2018 | Author: Tim C.

Review Date: 08/02/2018 | Author: Michael M.

Comments: Stan was very open about my problem being with very a old fixture. He said that he may not be able to get the part for repair and the job would be much greater then. Well, he came through, had a small problem installing same but got it and it works fine. we are very please with the manner and ability of the work and the worker. Thanks, we will contact again if and when needed.

Review Date: 08/02/2018 | Author: Karen G.

Comments: Very prompt and polite.

Review Date: 08/01/2018 | Author: Kimberly S.

Review Date: 08/01/2018 | Author: Amy M.

Review Date: 07/31/2018 | Author: Keith K.

Comments: Stane was courteous, on time, efficient, professional and I would highly recommend their business.

Review Date: 07/31/2018 | Author: Lori D.

Comments: Stan was courteous, on time, efficient, professional and I would highly recommend their business. We discovered a broken water line break to our house and they were able to complete the job the day after our quote and under 4 hours given a more challenging landscape incline from the street to our house. Will use them again for any future plumbing projects that may arise.

Review Date: 07/28/2018 | Author: Bryan M.

Comments: Prompt service and very professional!

Review Date: 07/27/2018 | Author: Alex L.

Comments: He was fast. Did a good job. Very knowledgeable. He identified the problem right away. I would definitely hire him again.

Review Date: 07/27/2018 | Author: Holly H.

Comments: Fast, professional and affordable. Thank you!

Review Date: 07/26/2018 | Author: Todd D.

Review Date: 07/24/2018 | Author: Msrylyn S.

Comments: Stan answered my request and said he could get to the house at 8:30 the next day. He showed up on time and an hour later had resolved our problem. I appreciate his diligence in getting our problem solved Thanks Stan

Review Date: 07/23/2018 | Author: Roland D.

Comments: Did a great repair in 30 minutes. Will give Lathe Plumbing all of my future business

Review Date: 07/22/2018 | Author: Derrick M.

Review Date: 07/19/2018 | Author: Tara R.

Comments: Mr. Shane Lathe and his crew are honest and dependable. He is more interested in accurately diagnosing the problem than making a sale. His prices are more than fair and timeliness appreciated. He has not only earned customers for life but the respect of my family as well. Thank you Lathe Plumbing!

Review Date: 07/19/2018 | Author: Ronald M.

Comments: Very pleased with service and installation. Recommend Lathe Plumbing very highly.

Review Date: 07/18/2018 | Author: Sophia C.

Comments: They were VERY prompt and he was understanding of my wishes to price match before hiring them. They were courteous and efficient.

Review Date: 07/16/2018 | Author: Darryl P.

Comments: Excellent job, had water leaking and Stan &amp; guys repair quickly, Thank you very much

Review Date: 07/11/2018 | Author: Bill M.

Comments: I don&apos;t know what other pricing might have been because I found myself in a bind and needing a water heater installed that day. Stan from Lathe called me first, asked the right questions to know what I needed and was here that afternoon. I was satisfied with the price and am happy that everything worked out like it did.

Review Date: 07/11/2018 | Author: Larry G.

Comments: Prompt and courteous. Found drainage problems no other company even looked for. Fair price for the work done. Project was completed on time. Replaced/replumbed all fresh water lines and installed new water heater. Replaced clogged drain line running out to the main sewer line.

Review Date: 07/07/2018 | Author: Andrew W.

Comments: Entire crew was very nice and helpful.

Review Date: 07/02/2018 | Author: Daryl H.

Comments: Was a Great Group to work with---started on time and finished on time---Very Professional---top Quality work---we&apos;re Happy but would have been even Happier had the cost been a couple hundred less---overall--an Excellent group and would Highly Recommend them----Thanks---Daryl B. Howard

Review Date: 07/02/2018 | Author: Erin M.

Comments: Great service!

Review Date: 07/01/2018 | Author: Susan B.

Comments: They were so nice to come out on a Sunday. Everyone needs a good plumber. They are now mine. Pleasant and helpful

Review Date: 06/30/2018 | Author: Frank M.

Comments: Lathe plumbing was very professional and their workmanship was wry good.i would recommend them to any one in need of a hot water tank installation. Thankypu

Review Date: 06/30/2018 | Author: Bill ha W.

Comments: Easy scheduling. Prices are reasonable and no admin to purposely raise costs. Issues don&apos;t stop them. They create solutions that are not patches or substandard. Will hire again.

Review Date: 06/29/2018 | Author: Debbie B.

Comments: I had an emergency with my water heater and even though circumstances at a previous job prevented them from making it at the appointment time, they kept me up-to-date on expected arrival time. I was so appreciative that I wasn&apos;t left wondering where they were. I ended up having to have a new water heater installed and they were very efficient in getting it done quickly. Their friendliness and customer service was very good.

Review Date: 06/27/2018 | Author: Gwyn D.

Comments: Shane and Chuck were professional, accommodating and knowledgeable. They did a great job replacing my bathtub faucet and installing my new rain shower system.

Review Date: 06/25/2018 | Author: Lyudmila T.

Comments: We had some miscommunication about our plumbing needs, but the job got done.

Review Date: 06/18/2018 | Author: Patrick D.

Comments: Lathe Plumbing crew arrived within 2 hours of my Home-Advisor service request. They quickly diagnosed that I did NOT have a leaking water-main to my home - and directed me to my irrigation system meter. Even though they do not work on home irrigation systems - they determined it did have a leak - and provided suggestions on how to repair. Very professional and friendly. Will call them again when needing a local plumbing company!

Review Date: 06/05/2018 | Author: Abannik H.

Comments: Jeremiah did a very good job. He was also very nice and polite.

Review Date: 05/31/2018 | Author: Gina F.

Comments: Great work!

Review Date: 05/27/2018 | Author: Sharon H.

Comments: Stan and Aaron are very professional I have hot water. Plan to contact for all plumbing projects. Thanks for all you do.

Review Date: 05/24/2018 | Author: John P.

Comments: The owner Shane is a stand up guy. Made it a successful experience.

Review Date: 05/24/2018 | Author: Greg W.

Comments: Great job. Fair price. I would recommend them.

Review Date: 05/23/2018 | Author: Donna M.

Review Date: 05/23/2018 | Author: Charles E.

Comments: Very responsive. Helped find an old controller for my 14 year old tankless water heater. Would hire again when I need plumbing help

Review Date: 05/23/2018 | Author: Ronald V.

Comments: Hot water heater started leaking at 7:30 pm. They were here within 45 minutes, fixed, gave suggestions and all around great service. Very reasonable $ for that time of night. Great company. Will call them to install a new water heater which they gave me an installed price estimate while here.

Review Date: 05/22/2018 | Author: Julius N.

Comments: It was prompt and efficiently done.

Review Date: 05/12/2018 | Author: Michael S.

Comments: Will use again. Thank you!

Review Date: 05/10/2018 | Author: Trent B.

Comments: Lathe (Stan) was very honest with his diagnosis, where others tried, they could&apos;ve suggested I replace unnecessary parts. Stan&apos;&apos;s honesty goes a long way in securing my future needs!

Review Date: 05/10/2018 | Author: Benjamin G.

Comments: Very professional,quick and honest company to deal with..definitely would do business with again

Review Date: 05/08/2018 | Author: Bobby A.

Comments: The two gentlemen from Lathe plumbing were great to work with. They repaired a gas line so I could fire up my grill. They knocked out the work quickly and were very personable. I called Lathe yesterday to ask about the work and they finished the job less than 24 hours after the initial contact. Their price was much more reasonable that what the gas company quoted me for the same job. I would definitely consider hiring them again in the future.

Review Date: 05/08/2018 | Author: Sonya P.

Comments: Very professional and friendly. Arrived on time, and completed the work in a timely manner.

Review Date: 05/07/2018 | Author: Eric M.

Comments: Lathe was great to work with. They were professional and knew their stuff. I talked to and received estimates from several other companies. I went with Lathe and was very glad that i did. If I ever need additional plumbing work, I will definitely be using Lathe again. Would definitely recommend this company to everyone.

Review Date: 05/02/2018 | Author: Betty P.

Comments: work was satisfactory

Review Date: 04/26/2018 | Author: Marquiez B.

Comments: Repeat customer

Review Date: 04/19/2018 | Author: Brent L.

Comments: Smokers. Thatís is a an issue as Iím a cancer survivor. Donít want to smell that in my house

Review Date: 04/12/2018 | Author: Frances J.

Comments: Great service !

Review Date: 04/10/2018 | Author: Michael H.

Comments: fixed the problem

Review Date: 04/09/2018 | Author: Ricky E.

Comments: The people at Lathe Plumbing were very professional and knowledgeable. I had a challenging situation with very old fixtures, and Lathe was able to give me a detailed analysis of exactly what would be involved to fix each issue, along with a cost breakdown. I chose to fix a portion of my issues and leave the rest for a later time. There was no problem with this, and the crew at Lathe completed my job competently and in much less time than I expected.

Review Date: 03/26/2018 | Author: Alison W.

Comments: Would use again

Review Date: 03/21/2018 | Author: Ribert H.

Comments: Just wanted an estimate of a home we are considering to purchase that has an existing all electric range and over which my wife will not cook on. Lathe gave us a great estimate without being able to get into the home and staed that if he could run the gas pipe to the kitchen in the attic iit would be less. We are very satisfied with his quick and professional service he provided. If we buy the house we will definitely have him do the work.

Review Date: 03/19/2018 | Author: Curt M.

Comments: Fixed the problem quickly and efficiently.

Review Date: 03/12/2018 | Author: Dolores C.

Comments: I&apos;m hiring this contractor to do other plumbing work

Review Date: 03/11/2018 | Author: Yvette C.

Comments: Came the same day to look at the problem. Lathe plumbing replaced the system in under two hours. Great job!

Review Date: 03/10/2018 | Author: Wonchin H.

Comments: Stan was very professional and efficient.

Review Date: 03/09/2018 | Author: Diane T.

Review Date: 03/07/2018 | Author: Lina O.

Comments: Stan was very informative and showed up on time to provide me an estimate to replace my hot water heater. I will definitely recommend/use this company again.

Review Date: 03/05/2018 | Author: Juliet M.

Review Date: 03/03/2018 | Author: Shelley D.

Comments: Honest

Review Date: 03/02/2018 | Author: Anastasiya S.

Comments: They come on time and they did the job perfectly I&apos;m soo happy with the work they did installing my new water heater thank you and I will definitely recommend this compony.

Review Date: 02/26/2018 | Author: Jill Y.

Comments: Stan was able to lay out all our options and cost and helped to make a decision on what type of water heater to install. I felt very comfortable with his knowledge and very pleased with how quick and punctual he was. He even called back to make sure the hot water was working! Now that does not happen very often!

Review Date: 02/25/2018 | Author: Marsha T.

Review Date: 02/24/2018 | Author: Lynne C.

Comments: I called in the afternoon about needing a water heater replaced &amp; was able to take a long, hot shower before bed! Stan was quick to respond, very professional &amp; friendly, &amp; did a great job. I highly recommend him &amp; his company &amp; will use him again!

Review Date: 02/21/2018 | Author: A R.

Comments: Outstanding professional service, friendly and efficient. I highly recommend this company

Review Date: 02/21/2018 | Author: Chuck G.

Comments: Punctual, professional, no pressure, and obviously customer oriented. Hot water tank started leaking and I wanted advise and quick replacement. I will call Lathe Plumbing for ALL future plumbing needs. So should you.

Review Date: 02/21/2018 | Author: Arlington P.

Comments: Very punctual, very professional. Did great work.

Review Date: 02/21/2018 | Author: Tim G.

Comments: Aaron quickly diagnosed our issue and replaced the required part (well pump pressure switch). Price for the service was fair and reasonable.

Review Date: 02/19/2018 | Author: Steve B.

Comments: Honest efficiency

Review Date: 02/16/2018 | Author: Nicholas M.

Comments: They provided the best quote. Although I haven?t completed the job yet they are by far the best price, most knowledgeable and confident with the large task.

Review Date: 02/13/2018 | Author: John T.

Comments: Fast, courteous service.

Review Date: 02/09/2018 | Author: Scott C.

Comments: Great experience. I submitted Home Advisor request around 8:45 for a leaking water heater and they had guys at my house at 11:00. They were courteous and got the job done quickly. I would definitely recommend this company

Review Date: 02/08/2018 | Author: Craig S.

Comments: Excellent service prompt and professional.

Review Date: 02/06/2018 | Author: Sam S.

Comments: very quick response. Explained the problem and advised me of the cost and was all done in less than one hour. Very satisfied.

Review Date: 02/06/2018 | Author: Carol E.

Comments: Stan with Lathe Plumbing was great! COMPLETELY honest about all the projects we were considering. I will trust him for all future plumbing needs.

Review Date: 02/05/2018 | Author: Tirrell C.

Review Date: 02/04/2018 | Author: John W.

Comments: Very quick at getting back to me and solving my hot water heater problem on a Saturday. Did not talk to customer service by the install that came out was great. Called when he was suppose to and made sure everything was working with a follow up call later that day. Thanks for the great service!!!

Review Date: 02/03/2018 | Author: Bill S.

Comments: Highly recommended !!

Review Date: 02/01/2018 | Author: Somjit D.

Comments: good

Review Date: 01/29/2018 | Author: Vincent D.

Comments: fast service, competitve price

Review Date: 01/18/2018 | Author: Mindy S.

Comments: They were quick to respond and advised me of some things to try. He said he would check back with me and he did. He was planning to come and the issue resolved itself, based on his phone advice. He could have come out, and given me the same advice, and charged me. But he didnít and I really value his solution.

Review Date: 01/13/2018 | Author: George S.

Comments: On time, showed up when promised. He was extremely knowledgeable and trustworthy. I would recommend him to friends and family.

Review Date: 01/08/2018 | Author: Robert C.

Review Date: 01/07/2018 | Author: Carolina A.

Comments: Saved my home from flooding. very fast service.

Review Date: 01/05/2018 | Author: Jared B.

Comments: Wonderful Experience! Called right away very informative and came out same day even at night to handle the job. Super friendly and trustworthy! I would higher recommend for any plumbing services!

Review Date: 01/04/2018 | Author: Mary N.

Comments: I called them tonight, they came out tonight. Did not charge a fee to see what was wrong and was very reasonably priced. And we will have hot water tonight! Highly recommend them. Iím very impressed.

Review Date: 01/04/2018 | Author: Chandi A.

Comments: Excellent! Fixed a problem that several other pros couldn&apos;t figure out. Thanks so much!

Review Date: 01/02/2018 | Author: Peggy D.

Comments: Before I chose this company owned by Shane Lathe, for an outside water leak plumbing problem, I had other estimates from other plumbers. Theirs were thousands higher than his. Also, they were recommending extraordinary procedures to get the job done which were extravagant and not even necessary. I found Shane on Home Advisor. To keep his prices down, he says that he limits his advertising to this site only. His ethical and simplistic approach to workmanship is extremely rare and very refreshing. None of us can afford inflated prices from other plumbers and inferior labor practices.

Review Date: 01/01/2018 | Author: Trent K.

Comments: Very punctional and did work as discussed.

Review Date: 12/19/2017 | Author: Fred M.

Comments: Honest estimate &amp; reliable &amp; quick service.

Review Date: 12/08/2017 | Author: Gerald B.

Comments: Excellent, prompt, professional. Great people to work with. Will call Stan and company for all future projects.

Review Date: 11/26/2017 | Author: Don M.

Comments: They were here within the hour and did the installation that afternoon.

Review Date: 11/20/2017 | Author: Timothy B.

Comments: competitive pricing

Review Date: 11/06/2017 | Author: Ed W.

Comments: Super fast response to my plumbing emergency. My water heater was 25 years old and suddenly started leaking badly. I went to Home Advisors, requested emergency service and Warren Leath Plumbing was at my door in about 30 minutes. Superman Stan installed my new water heater quickly and professionally and at a reasonable price. I will use them for all my future plumbing needs.

Review Date: 10/25/2017 | Author: Tammy C.

Review Date: 10/21/2017 | Author: Derek B.

Comments: Excellent plumbing ethics and reaction time. Stan and warren were great. I do thing the price could have been a little lower. But I would use them again for any plumbing needs. Especially in a pinch or just routine maintenance. My brother is a master plumber yet I hired warren lathe to do my work. That tells you something.

Review Date: 10/21/2017 | Author: Kristin P.

Comments: Shane and his crew were great! Professional, worked with us and our time frame and made sure things were done correctly.

Review Date: 10/19/2017 | Author: Elaine M.

Comments: Good company to work with. Performed the job as agreed for a reasonable price. Was very easy to work with.

Review Date: 10/15/2017 | Author: Ray V.

Review Date: 09/25/2017 | Author: Jim C.

Comments: the plumber had a lot of experience and I learned much from him. I wish I had known a guy like him before I had bought my water heater from home depot. It was a ge product and never again. With any other plumbing needs I will call them. Excellent experience product and excellent plumber. Stan is his name. You will be pleased.

Review Date: 09/25/2017 | Author: Emily H.

Comments: Overall, they were fast and repaired our water line leak very quickly. I think our only concern was that the price for the repair was a tad bit on the high end. Otherwise, we were satisfied with our experience!

Review Date: 09/24/2017 | Author: Kevin M.

Comments: Very knowledgeable crew. They finished the job clean and quick. I would hire them again.

Review Date: 09/23/2017 | Author: Timothy R.

Comments: Lathe Plumbing was prompt when quoting (same day) and prompt to do the job (morning after I called them). They finished a new water main install in two hours. All the guys were very friendly and informative. Their pricing was far below the bigger chains like Ben Franklin and Morris Jenkins! Of course Lathe doesn&apos;t have fancy commercials and stuff! Good guys, very responsive, fast quality work, and the best dollar value out there. 5 stars, boys!

Review Date: 09/20/2017 | Author: Clark C.

Comments: Gave me a fair quote, showed up one time, did the work, cleaned up, called later in the day to follow up and see if water heater was working

Review Date: 09/19/2017 | Author: Patrice F.

Review Date: 09/18/2017 | Author: Stefanie M.

Comments: Lathe Plumbing was prompt, responsive, and very price competitive. I will definitely call them in the future for any other plumbing needs!

Review Date: 09/14/2017 | Author: Andrea L.

Comments: Very good customer service. Fit us into very busy schedule and came out on a Saturday to do the repairs.

Review Date: 08/22/2017 | Author: Eric A.

Comments: The Lathe crew was prompt and hard-working, getting a difficult job done well despite sweltering heat. Will definitely make them the first point of contact for any future plumbing needs I may have!

Review Date: 08/02/2017 | Author: Maureen N.

Comments: Lathe Plumbing is the best plumbing service in town. I really appreciate their faithful service, and plan to use Lathe Plumbing for future projects.

Review Date: 07/27/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: N/A

Review Date: 07/21/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Came very quick, nice company maybe a little high in price

Review Date: 07/06/2017 | Author: Robert L.

Comments: Prompt, friendly, and professional!

Review Date: 06/27/2017 | Author: John W.

Comments: Very professional, diagnosed my issue, gave solid options, delivered on time with quality and very reasonable on cost.

Review Date: 06/23/2017 | Author: David W.

Comments: Warren Lathe&apos;s technician came to the house to access my problem at the time promised. They were efficient and courteous. They determined that my problem was not one that a plumber could resolve and there was no charge for their service. I will definitely call them again when I need service.

Review Date: 06/15/2017 | Author: Donald C.

Comments: Was online looking for an emergency repair service (plumbing near me), and Home Advisor sent them a request. That was late last night. First thing this morning Lathe Plumbing called and by 10:00AM we had a new water heater installed. No mess and very friendly people. Price seemed to be very responsible as we. I am going to recommend this company to all of my neighbors. Thank you Lathe Plumbing. Your the best.

Review Date: 06/09/2017 | Author: Bonnie W.

Comments: Shane, the owner, responded within 5 minutes of being contacted on a Friday evening. He sent over Stan, a plumber in the area and he was very competent and professional.

Review Date: 06/06/2017 | Author: Abhinav B.

Comments: Good work

Review Date: 06/05/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Lathe Plumbing came to my rescue after bad experiences with the larger companies you see advertised on tv they were professional and overall the best choice I could have made.

Review Date: 06/01/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They did an excellent job and were very fast.

Review Date: 06/01/2017 | Author: Keith M.

Comments: Stan and Chuck did an excellent job!

Review Date: 05/31/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Shane and crew installed two hot water heaters. They were neat and cleaned up after the job was finished. Their price was competitive. I will have them back for other work.

Review Date: 05/19/2017 | Author: Dianne W.

Review Date: 05/03/2017 | Author: Vernetta M.

Comments: The two technicians, Tanner and Stan, did an excellent job explaining what they were doing, left my garage free of trash and old parts, and provided an overview of how my new water heater works.

Review Date: 04/29/2017 | Author: Shari C.

Comments: My request for help was responded to within minutes, the appointment was then arranged to suit my schedule, the plumber arrived right on time and had the faucet replaced in less than an hour. Price was fair - would use them again if I needed a plumber.

Review Date: 04/27/2017 | Author: Terry G.

Comments: Shane did everything right. He was prompt and professional

Review Date: 04/27/2017 | Author: Jim B.

Review Date: 04/21/2017 | Author: Roderick M.

Review Date: 04/20/2017 | Author: Joann G.

Comments: Very professional-turned out to be a simple fix-but well worth it-have found the company we will certainly call again!

Review Date: 03/29/2017 | Author: Erica C.

Comments: Timely and very responsive

Review Date: 03/29/2017 | Author: Arthur W.

Comments: Scheduled service within 2 days.

Review Date: 03/24/2017 | Author: Toni G.

Comments: Very friendly people and good value for your money.

Review Date: 03/13/2017 | Author: Bkb R.

Comments: I had hot water problem so requested here for help after few mins Shane texted me asked if I give a call and explain the problem. With out charging any thing he just given instructions over the phone and it fixed my issue. I really like it and for any future home problems I will go with them.

Review Date: 03/11/2017 | Author: Karen B.

Comments: Shane Lathe came early. He hauled the new toilet out of my car. He worked cleanly and did a beautiful caulk job around the base of the toilet. Then he hauled the old toilet and all the garbage out of my house. I highly recommend him and the company.

Review Date: 03/09/2017 | Author: Ilse G.

Comments: They were very efficient and clean . No mess during or after they left. Little expensive but very good and you got your money&apos;s worth

Review Date: 02/13/2017 | Author: Mary W.

Comments: Excellent customer service. Stan and Shane were professional and knowledgeable. Fixed my shower faucet in minimum time. Reasonable. Would recommend them and will use them again.

Review Date: 02/11/2017 | Author: David R.

Comments: Lathe Plumbing was very responsive. Stan contacted me shortly after I put my request in on HomeAdvisor and stopped at our house to provide an estimate of the repairs. The team from Lathe Plumbing did what they promised and kept my wife and I informed of the progress of job and minimized the time were would be without water in our house while they were installing a new main water line from the meter to the house. I would be happy to call them again for any of my plumbing needs.

Review Date: 01/23/2017 | Author: Diana C.

Comments: Came on Sunday when I had problem

Review Date: 12/23/2016 | Author: Richard B.

Comments: They had no trouble coming out and replacing my outdoor faucet even in bad weather and did it all in less than 20 minutes. great service

Review Date: 12/22/2016 | Author: Francis N.

Comments: they were about an hour late

Review Date: 12/22/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great customer service and were available the day I called them. Fixed my problem completely on the first try.

Review Date: 12/08/2016 | Author: Sandy M.

Comments: He did great work in a reasonable time. I will have him do other work for me.

Review Date: 11/28/2016 | Author: Louise H.

Comments: Very prompt, diagnosed the issue quickly, repaired it immediately, cleaned up, and departed inside of a half hour. Professional and courteous.

Review Date: 11/18/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: ?

Review Date: 11/04/2016 | Author: Reggie M.

Comments: Prompt and courteous from initial contact to the finish job.

Review Date: 10/25/2016 | Author: Richard H.

Comments: The were on time and did a great job.

Review Date: 10/03/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Figured out the problem quickly and fixed in an hour.

Review Date: 09/27/2016 | Author: Gerry G.

Comments: They were on time and courteous and even though the work took longer then estimated they did not increase the cost of the project.

Review Date: 09/16/2016 | Author: Ralph B.

Comments: This local plumber was a blessing Also tried a much bigger company They were all about money from the start,this local business not Only solved my problem but did it with courtesy and expertise will look to local businesses for all my needs in the future.

Review Date: 09/09/2016 | Author: Russell T.

Comments: very helpful, good people

Review Date: 09/05/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: These folks came right out and replaced my old waterheater with a new one the day after I called. That was pretty quick service.

Review Date: 09/05/2016 | Author: Sherry P.

Comments: Great team, made time to come by after finishing another job late and solved the problem immediately. Hoping to plan a complete bathroom renovation with them very soon.

Review Date: 08/24/2016 | Author: Eunice S.

Comments: everything worked out very well. I highly recommend them

Review Date: 08/12/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Tells you straight up, honest &amp;#128512;

Review Date: 08/04/2016 | Author: Alan C.

Comments: Excellent work.

Review Date: 06/23/2016 | Author: Ana G.

Comments: They arrived on time and completed the work in about one hour.

Review Date: 06/14/2016 | Author: Tammy B.

Comments: Very knowledgeable, came when promised did a great job.

Review Date: 06/12/2016 | Author: Tim R.

Comments: They got here First; they quoted a reasonable Price; they didn&apos;t try to &quot;Add On&quot; to the price, and they got the job done in the time they quoted me. I would hire again

Review Date: 06/11/2016 | Author: John A.

Comments: Shane promptly answered my HomeAdvisors search - I was in desperate need of someone to repair my water main leak that was sending 1000&apos;s of gallons of water out to the street. Other plumbers had proceeded Shane - they either did not want the job, were too busy or wanted to tare up my driveway. Shane approached the challenge calmly - advised me to call 811 (utility markers) - which I did and they came immediately. Shane began and completed the work late that same afternoon. He provided samples of the defective pipe that he had removed - said that the remaining pipe may soon have to be completely replaced. He provided and estimate on the pipe replacement including an explanation of how the job would be done. I highly recommend Shane and his company.

Review Date: 06/06/2016 | Author: Michael S.

Comments: Good people great service

Review Date: 06/02/2016 | Author: Anna D.

Comments: Just got estimate. Not completed

Review Date: 05/22/2016 | Author: David P.

Comments: Very professional, prompt, courteous, clean and very fair on price!!

Review Date: 05/06/2016 | Author: Johnny C.

Comments: Very professional.

Review Date: 04/28/2016 | Author: Dennis A.

Comments: Quick response and great service

Review Date: 04/21/2016 | Author: Kelly C.

Comments: Lathe plumbing was very professional, on time, and fair! I will definitely recommend them to all my family and friends!!

Review Date: 04/19/2016 | Author: Doris G.

Comments: He will tell you if you need something else done

Review Date: 03/29/2016 | Author: Carolyn K.

Comments: Excellent

Review Date: 03/19/2016 | Author: Hal O.

Comments: I was very impressed with their promptness. They did the work quickly the next day. I gave them a 4.0 overall because they never gave me a bill/receipt for payment. Payment is expected immediately upon completion of work but they don&apos;t have the ability to give you a receipt then. Promises to mail receipt and my call to inquire about receipt did not result in a receipt.

Review Date: 03/17/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good and friendly

Review Date: 01/19/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Fast and professional service

Review Date: 12/08/2015 | Author: George M.

Comments: Arrived on time and did an excellent job! I will use them again without question. Their price was very competitive.

Review Date: 09/01/2015 | Author: Benjamin S.

Comments: After receiving multiple super inflated quotes to install a tankless water heater Lathe Plumbing provided a reasonable quote with an explanation of what the install would include. Additionally he re-lit the heater since another company turned the gas off and we had been without hot water for a day. This gave us temporary hot water until the install could be completed. His crew was courteous, professional, and fast.

Review Date: 08/27/2015 | Author: Donald R.

Comments: The guys came in did the job and were gone in 20 min. Great service.

Review Date: 08/21/2015 | Author: Tina M.

Comments: That&apos;s it

Review Date: 08/19/2015 | Author: Joe L.

Comments: I called and spoke to someone immediately. So although their workers were in South Carolina on a project they were able to send someone to help analyze and fix the leak. They were reasonable courteous and friendly. I would highly recommend using this company.

Review Date: 08/08/2015 | Author: John W.

Comments: Diagnosed the problem withing a few minutes and then proceeded to repair the issue: Leaking coupler in the irrigation system. Repaired the coupler and cleaned everything up in rather short order. I will definitely be using Lathe Plumbing in the future.

Review Date: 08/07/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very honest plumber. Do not hesitate to call. Very reasonable prices, no complaints.

Review Date: 07/26/2015 | Author: Roland R.

Comments: They stuck to it until they got the job done. They succeeded where others had given up. Very courteous and professional. Would instantly use them again and would highly recommend them for your needs.

Review Date: 07/24/2015 | Author: Roger W.

Comments: Very impressed with the two gentlemen (and I mean gentlemen) whom were sent to my home. It was a job that probably I could have done but decided to have a pro instead. Quick, professional and cleaned up when they finished. Overall I was very, very impressed with the job and would recommend without reservations to anyone. If there was any discontent at all it was that I had to pay alot more than I anticipated. Although I was given a price up front and they stuck to the price. Great!!!

Review Date: 07/23/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: good.

Review Date: 07/13/2015 | Author: Yvonne B.

Comments: very nice did a great job

Review Date: 07/12/2015 | Author: Dwayne N.

Comments: He did exactly what he said he would do.

Review Date: 07/08/2015 | Author: Helen A.

Comments: Shane was great &amp; actually repaired the water break a day early. Super customer service &amp; follow up as well as fair price. I would &amp; will definitely use them again.